Playstation II

Yep, another one. You’d think I’d have better things to do with my time. (I do, but any port in a distraction, so to speak.) This is an old (and incredibly heavy), kitchen counter which was chopped to fit into a travel trailer of some sort. I was using it to store stuff, but as part of Spring cleaning, went through it all ruthlessly, then adapted it for the rats. They are, of course, enchanted with it. It has drawers, which seem to be akin to magic when it comes to rats.

Playstation II
Playstation II
Amelia, Basil, Chester and Theo model the drawers
Amelia, Basil, Chester and Theo model the drawers
Theo has a scritch
Theo has a scritch
Amelia in one of the drawers
Amelia in one of the drawers
Artemis eying the plate of corn on top
Artemis eying the plate of corn on top
"Stop taking pictures and come here so I can get on your shoulder!"
“Stop taking pictures and come here so I can get on your shoulder!”
Basil lurks in a drawer
Basil lurks in a drawer
Giles hiding out
Giles hiding out
Chester finds there to be fine napping in a drawer
Chester finds there to be fine napping in a drawer
Beatrice climbs up the chopped side, and I see I have some nails to pull.
Beatrice climbs up the chopped side, and I see I have some nails to pull.
2 thoughts on “Playstation II

  1. Simply wonderful. Drawers represent the unknown. They might contain anything, and you’ll never know unless you investigate. My cat Miriya understood; she simply had to know what was inside any space, such as cabinets, drawers, boxes, paper bags.

  2. Hee. Now that’s a proper cat. My Sullivan was the same – I’ve never known a Siamese who wasn’t crazy about drawers, cupboards, etc. The rats have been very busy arranging and rearranging everything I put in place, so it’s truly theirs now.

Leave a Reply

