Grattitude Day Cookies

A present from ImaginesABeach and her daughter, who were Zoe’s virtual people.  The cookies are wonderful and delicious and most appreciated. Much love to you both.

Amelia is distracted from other treats
Amelia is distracted from other treats
Oooh, cookie!
Oooh, cookie!
Amelia manages to run with her cookie
Amelia manages to run with her cookie
Havelock investigates
Havelock investigates
Havelock trying to make up his mind
Havelock trying to make up his mind
This is the one!
This is the one!
Definitely the right choice
Definitely the right choice
Magrat finds the box of delicious goods
Magrat finds the box of delicious goods
Which one, which one? (She decided on a sugar cookie)
Which one, which one? (She decided on a sugar cookie)
Rick goes after a sugar cookie
Rick goes after a sugar cookie
Giles shows up to check things out
Giles shows up to check things out
Merlin snags a cookie
Merlin snags a cookie
11 thoughts on “Grattitude Day Cookies

  1. It appears that Merlin has applied the Wingardium leviosa spell to his cookie. He just needs a Wizard’s cap and staff.
    Happy 2013! {hugs}

  2. It does look like that, doesn’t it? And it had to be Merlin who is performing the magic, that’s only right and proper. :D

  3. Oh my. I’m pretty sure I could watch rats eating cookies all day. XD

    The one of Amelia’s hindquarters as she makes off with her cookie is definitely my favorite in this round. So adorable.

  4. Heh. Amelia is almost always first to any treat, she’s only outraced once in a while by Artemis. I didn’t think she’d be able to run with that big cookie, but she did!

  5. Caine
    If ImaginesABeach and GirlChild would like to share a virtual rattie, I’m sure Amelia would be amenable.
    I’m willing.

  6. Thank you, Chigau. You can let ImaginesABeach know that if you ‘see’ her before I do. Amelia’s enough rat for many peoples!

  7. Rats and cookies are wonderful together! Breaking up fights with them is genius and another new thing I have learned about rats since I met you. :D

    I just saw the news about Vasco in the Lounge. Please give our sweet boy lots of gentle pets for me, if he’ll allow it. I hope his recovery is swift and that his eye will recover. *hugs*

  8. Vasco is home from the doctor now. Chester went with him for moral support. :) His eye is bad, looks like there might be an infection brewing in it, so we have antibiotic eyedrops and oral antibiotics for him. He’s not liking me too much at the moment, I just gave him his meds. He’s such a sweet boy, though, and does it without major fuss. He’s back up in the condo with his sibs, having a much desired nap.

  9. I’m glad Vasco is in your tender care. He mind not appreciate the nursing, but he will definitely like the results when he is feeling better. I don’t want him to need it (or that it would be feasible), but I have been picturing him as sporting a rakish eye patch, possibly with a saber, pirate hat, and very small parrot. :D

Leave a Reply

